Canon EOS 750D Review | Expert Review

Canon EOS 750D Review | Expert Review

Add to compare

$585.00

Best deal on: amazon amazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Lowest price Product: Canon EOS 750D Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM - International Version (No Warranty) - $585.00
Price history
×
Price history for Canon EOS 750D Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM - International Version (No Warranty)
Latest updates:
  • $585.00 - August 9, 2017
  • $588.00 - August 4, 2017
  • $590.00 - July 26, 2017
  • $592.00 - July 24, 2017
  • $592.75 - July 21, 2017
  • $594.59 - July 20, 2017
  • $594.79 - July 14, 2017
  • $595.00 - July 12, 2017
Since: May 10, 2017
  • Highest Price: $633.87 - May 10, 2017
  • Lowest Price: $585.00 - August 9, 2017
0

Canon EOS 750D Review

Featuring Canon EOS 750D review of the main features and settings for budding photographers looking to purchase the best SLR camera for beginners.

A popular choice for both beginner and experienced photographers, you won’t have to look far to find quality on the Canon EOS 750D DSLR camera.

Effortlessly capture your favourite memories and take your photo’s to the next level using Canon’s latest clever DSLR technology and powerful Scene Intelligent Auto mode.

If you’re looking for the in’s and out’s of a quality camera, we tested a firm favourite and plan to reveal all in this Canon EOS 750D review.

Canon EOS 750D review of the main features

Instantly take more contrasting, better photographs using the best of what Canon EOS 750D amazon reviewers call “the best DSLR camera for beginners”. Packed with a tonne of cool settings and technology, the 24.2 megapixel EOS features excellent Wi-Fi and NFC for those wishing to share images and Full HD movies.

Wi-Fi Connectivity

Without a shadow of a doubt, Wi-Fi connectivity and NFC were the first things we noticed when using the EOS 750D.

Unlike most Wi-Fi enabled cameras, Canon have enabled their cameras to share images straight to tablets, smartphones, or for instant poster size images, compatible printers. Use the Canon Connect Station to share your images directly to your social media platforms.

Full HD Video Recording

Is this the best Canon camera for beginners? Looking for a camera that shoots clear, detailed movies? What we really love about the Canon EOS 750D is how clear and easy it is when shooting a video. We cannot ignore this important feature in our Canon EOS 750D review.

Record in Full HD with a complete cinematic feel due to the control over depth of field found on this fantastic DSLR.

Hybrid CMOS AF III takes care of the focusing requirements meaning you’ll enjoy clear and smooth videos. Shoot in MP4 format for fast sharing and transferring. Can’t wait until your movie has been transferred to a device? Check out what you captured on the 3 inch, vary angle touch screen LCD screen.

Creative Shooting Modes

Release the creativity inside of you with the easy to use shooting modes. Helping you to take that step up from beginner to expert photographer.

We particularly enjoy the miniature effect when shooting in movie mode. Now the shooting modes of the Canon EOS 750D vs Nikon D5500 puts the 750D in the lead, although for a penny or two more.

Allowing the camera to do all of the hard work will allow you to really capture those important memories that will last a lifetime.

Who is the Canon EOS 750D for?

Is this the best Canon camera for beginners? Whilst most digital SLR cameras have a screen to view all of your images and videos, we find that they’re just not effective enough to really see the details you’ve captured. If you’re like us lot at Nitan Travel, you really appreciate the little details and that extra bit of tech. But without paying the price.

Canon have cleverly included a 3 inch LCD touch screen for easy viewing. Better yet, they’ve done all of this without increasing the price on this popular camera.

Creatives and Movie Maniacs

The first thing that stands out is how clear and easy it is to record smooth videos using the EOS 750D.

Shoot in clear Full HD and playback your movie using the 3 inch LCD touch screen. Shooting in miniature movie effect will take your recording skills to the next level

Social Media users

A big bonus of opting in for the 750D is built in Wi-Fi. You can now instantly share your photos  by uploading them using the Camera Connect App. Available only to smartphones with NFC compatibility. When testing the Canon, what we really love about it is how fast it transfers images, without any loss of quality to your photographs. Perfect for professional photographers.

Beginner Photographers

Are you at the beginning of your photography life? We believe the Canon EOS 750D is a strong contender if you’re considering buying your first digital SLR camera.

Before reading any of the settings in the manual, we were immediately able to use the 750D all thanks to the 3 inch touch screen LCD screen. A handy feature if you’ve been use to a screen on your point and shoot camera.

The 7500D is a powerful choice and can be used as a professional level camera, claiming to be the best Canon camera for beginners.

Travellers and holiday goers

One of the best Canon EOS 750D specs is the weight. Weighing in at 410g, the 750D is a popular choice for travellers and those on the move. But what we really love is how long the battery lasts. When compared to the Canon EOS 1300D, we noticed that the battery lasted longer. So if you don’t want to be switching your camera on and off between shots, the Canon EOS 750D will continue to shoot for longer.

And if you carry your lenses and gear separately, the Canon EOS 750D body only weighs 400 grams. So you’ll hardly notice it.

Final thoughts on Canon EOS 750D

In a nutshell, the 750D is a fantastic and powerful DSLR camera if you’re ready to start shooting professional images that contain all of the details you will hoping to capture.

Although Wi-Fi is a feature to be desired, it is only possible to share your photographs with a smartphone. So if you don’t have your computer or laptop handy, then you’re going to have to wait until your home to share your memories with the world. However, this seems to be the case with almost all Wi-Fi enabled cameras.

We have to mention that when using the EOS 750D, we noticed that the features enabling you to focus aren’t as user friendly as you’d otherwise want them to be. Although the Canon takes clear and detailed photographs, when compared with the Nikon D3300, it’s more difficult to find a focal point. And the Nikon is a bit cheaper.

Having said that, once you’ve focussed in on your desired object, you’ll be happy with the results it finally produces. Our final thoughts in this Canon EOS 750D review, give it a try.

7.5 Total Score
Excellent Camera For Travel

Light and compact, the Canon EOS 750D is a great choice for your first DSLR camera.

Picture Quality
8
Price
7
Ease of Use
9
Overall Score
8.5
PROS
  • Wi-Fi connectivity
  • 3 inch LCD touch screen
  • User friendly Auto shooting mode
CONS
  • Focussing can be difficult
  • Wi-Fi compatible only with smartphone
  • Similar cameras are cheaper
Add your review
Canon EOS Rebel T6i / 750D For Dummies

Canon EOS Rebel T6i / 750D For Dummies

John Wiley & Sons. 2015

Get picture-perfect shots with your Canon EOS Rebel T6i/750D Your Canon EOS Rebel T6i/750D is capable of taking incredibly cool and truly frame-worthy photos, but unless you know how use it properly your pictures won't be worth a thousand words. Luckily, Canon EOS Rebel T6i/750D For Dummies is packed with the tips, tricks, and instruction you'd gain in a photography course to take the intimidation out of working with your new camera—so you can start taking stunning photos right away....

Canon Rebel T6i / EOS 750D Digital SLR Camera CheatSheet

Canon Rebel T6i / EOS 750D Digital SLR Camera CheatSheet

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0