Best seller DJI Mavic Pro Drone Review | Is this the best Drone?

DJI Mavic Pro Drone Review | Is this the best Drone?

$914.00

Best deal on: amazon amazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Lowest price Product: DJI Mavic Pro - $989.01
Price history
×
Price history for DJI Mavic Pro
Latest updates:
  • $989.01 - October 18, 2017
  • $914.00 - October 14, 2017
  • $950.30 - October 11, 2017
  • $939.00 - October 8, 2017
  • $933.74 - October 5, 2017
  • $913.00 - October 2, 2017
  • $935.00 - October 1, 2017
  • $914.00 - September 29, 2017
Since: June 22, 2017
  • Highest Price: $999.00 - June 22, 2017
  • Lowest Price: $909.00 - September 2, 2017
0

This DJI Mavic Pro Drone Review tells the story of the best drone to buy this year! Famous for its on board tech and ability to change direction with a tap of the finger, the DJI Mavic Pro is the top choice for those looking to buy a drone with camera.

DJI Mavic Pro Drone Review

With the DJI Mavic Pro controller in your hands, it’s easy to shoot amazing video footage and fly like a pro. With a compact design, the Mavic Pro can be folded away in to a bag. A great option and one of the best drones for travelling.

With the ability to travel up to 64kmh (40mph) for up to 27 minutes, there’s a reason why our review says this is the best drone to buy.

DJI Mavic Pro Drone Best features

You’ll need to know what you’re getting yourself in for. Whether you are new to the world of UAV or a seasoned pilot.

DJI Mavic Pro Uk clubs express how amazing the features are.

Big Tip – If you’re wondering which drone to buy, take note.

Handling

To start things off in this DJI Mavic Pro drone review, there’s no surprise to learn that the DJI Mavic Pro Drone handles like a dream. Drone users will compliment DJI their and compact controller. Perfect if you’re wanting to travel around.

What really impressed us about the Mavic Pro is how effortless it is to control with just a tap of the finger.

We had no issues travelling at high speeds of 60kmh on our first flight. This is thanks to the efficient DJI Mavic Pro battery life which will allow you to hover for 24 minutes and fly for 21 minutes until it reaches 15% battery life.

When you compare the DJI Mavic Pro vs GoPro Karma, it’s obvious why it is the popular choice. We noticed how easy it was to maneuver. And if you’re just starting out in the UAV flight world, then hook up a co pilot and switch to Dual Remote Controller Mode.

Active Track

Have you researched DJI Mavic Pro Youtube videos, you might be familiar with this one.

Active Track allows you to set a target and focus on a subject. This is perfect if you’re just getting use to the controls.

We really found this useful, especially if you’re looking to shoot sports or targets moving quickly. But what really sets the Mavic Pro apart from other models, such as the Phantom 4, is how precise it changed direction. This is down to Flight Autonomy technology which helps it avoid any obstacles, moving abruptly but smoothly.

4k Ultra HD Video

DJI Mavic Pro footage can be described in one word. AMAZING. The DJI Mavic Pro vs Phantom 3 footage blew us away. We had just tested the Phantom 3 and we agreed that the footage was spot on. But the Mavic Pro takes your footage from good, to professional.

What really impressed us during testing was the range at which we could record 4K video. DJI have made sure you can travel up to 7km (4.3miles) thanks to a clever OcuSync transmission system. Shooting at 4K, for 27 minutes non-stop can be reached with impressive speeds of 64kmh (40mph),

The 3-axis mechanical gimbal that stabilises the camera ensures DJI Mavic Pro footage is perfectly clear. Thanks to 24 high-performance computers keep the drone stable to ensure maximum recording quality.

Tripod Mode

What sets the DJI Mavic Pro vs Phantom 3 drone is the ability to fly perfectly and safely in doors.

Want to get a close up or a selfie? Switch to Tripod Mode and watch each finely tuned movement as it becomes moves slower and more controlled.

Having said that, the GoPro Karma is able to hover in tight spaces just as intricately.

Who is the DJI Mavic Pro for?

Most DJI Mavic Pro drone review sites will say this drone is a pro level piece of tech. But whether you’re just starting out in the wonderful world of videography, or you’re a seasoned pro, the DJI Mavic Pro is the best drone to buy.

Due to its crazily compact size, once the propellors are detached, the DJI Mavic Pro can fit easily in to a drone bag. Labelled as the worlds smallest 4k camera drone, it’s the perfect choice for travellers. It’s a great choice if you want to buy a drone with camera.

User friendly flight modes such as Active and clever Position Hover make this a popular choice amongst beginners. However, the speed at which the Pro moves might be too quick if you’re just starting out in UAV flight. So we always recommend reading the manual and taking an experienced drone UAV pilot along with you for your first flight.

DJI Mavic Pro Drone Review – Final Thoughts

IMPRESSIVE is the word that sums up our DJI Mavic Pro Drone review. In all honesty, it’s hard to find fault. When we decided we were going to produce a DJI Mavic Pro drone review, we suddenly became excited.

DJI make you feel confident as soon as you open the box of the Mavic Pro. It is clear this is a quality piece of tech. In fact, DJI Mavic Pro UK groups and clubs say this is their favourite piece of tech.

Having said that, when comparing the DJI Mavic Pro vs Phantom 4 we all love, the Phantom feels slightly more solid. And if you’re a beginner, you might be worried about knocking or breaking your investment. And yes, the Mavic Pro isn’t cheap.

However, due to it’s precision and user friendly controls such as Active Track, you aren’t left totally in the dark. Clever technology has been fitted to the Mavic Pro such as Flight Autonomy, helping it to avoid scrapes and bumps up to 49ft in the air.

Whilst there are drones that fly for longer on a single charge, the DJI Mavic Pro battery life is pretty impressive. You will be able to shoot 4k at 30fps for 27 minutes.

So if you’re wondering which drone to buy, and you don’t want to be upgrading, we recommend the DJI Mavic Pro drone. This really is the best drone to buy.

DJI Mavic Pro Footage

Casey Neistat loves it. You’ll notice the quality of the DJI Mavic Pro vs Phantom 4 footage in this video.

DJI Mavic Pro Youtube footage. Credits: CaseyNeistat

10 Total Score
The Best Drone Ever?

The best choice for beginner drone users. This is the best drone to buy.

Handling
10
Video Footage
9.5
Ease of Use
9
Price and Overall Score
9.5
PROS
  • Superb handling
  • Easy to transport
  • Clear 4K video footage
CONS
  • Expensive for first drone
  • Complex model for beginners
  • Camera field of view is narrow
Add your review

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0