DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review

$799.99

Best deal on: amazon amazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Lowest price Product: DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Quadcopter Drone with 2.7K HD Video Camera - $799.99
Price history
×
Price history for DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Quadcopter Drone with 2.7K HD Video Camera
Latest updates:
  • $799.99 - July 31, 2017
  • $819.95 - July 23, 2017
  • $799.99 - July 18, 2017
  • $810.00 - July 17, 2017
  • $799.99 - July 12, 2017
  • $799.95 - July 9, 2017
  • $799.00 - July 7, 2017
  • $799.95 - July 4, 2017
Since: June 22, 2017
  • Highest Price: $819.95 - July 23, 2017
  • Lowest Price: $679.99 - June 23, 2017
0

In our DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review, we will help you decide what the best drone is for you. The DJI Phantom 3 Advanced is a cool toy to have. Due to its intelligent flight system, clear 2.7K HD recording and compact size, it could be the best drone for travel.

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review

It’s clear why the Phantom 3 is called “Advanced”. Labelled as the best drone under $1000, DJI have outdone themselves and dominated the market.

If you’re looking for the best drone deals, then you might be surprised by how low the price is of the Phantom 3 Advanced.

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review – Best features

Below we’ve listed what we think you’ll love about the Phantom 3 Advanced.

Our review will list the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced best price on the internet.

Handling

Right from the word go, we knew just how good our time was going to be. However, when we knew we were to be featuring a DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review, we didn’t know what to expect.

But as we started our first flight, we knew we had an amazing piece of tech on us. Controlling the Phantom 3 Advanced is easy. Due to an intelligent flight system that has been fitted, you won’t find any difficulty using the controls. Change direction swiftly and let the 3 Advanced do the hard work.

Amazing Propulsion

DJI have done an amazing job when designing the Phantom 3 Advanced. Each of its motors have ultimate power to give you the best flight possible.

Labelled as the best drone in the world for serious beginners, the brushless motors fitted to it work with super-fast ESCs to make your Phantom 3 as agile, fast and responsive as possible.

We really love how much detail has gone in to the Advanced. These motors allow you to increase or decrease altitude and move rapidly. Stop at an instant thank to DJI’s powerful air braking technology.

GPS-Asisted Hover

This is a feature we really love when comparing the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced vs Standard DJI models.

Never worry about losing your Phantom 3. Keep track at all times thanks to GPS and GLONASS technology which helps the DJI move more precisely and accurately.

This is all due to the fact that the 3 Advanced is locked on to a minimum of 36 satellites. What we find really useful is that the DJI Pilot App will allow you to track every move and fixed location on a live map. Want it to return? Just tap the controls, and it will return to its take off point.

Who is the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced for?

During our DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review, it suddenly became clear that DJI may have the best drone in the world for beginners.

Thanks to the easy to fly settings found on the controller and the ability to hover with ease, the 3 Advanced is a great option if you want to become a UAV pilot.

Clever Vision Positioning will allow you to film your favourite scenes whilst indoors.

This may be the best drone under $1000. So if you’re looking for the DJI Phantom 3 advanced best price, it shouldn’t be too hard.

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review – Final Thoughts

To describe our experience in this DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone review we would have to say that DJI have done it again.

The DJI Phantom 3 Advanced battery life is superb. Flight experience has been significantly improved when comparing the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced vs Standard drones. All thanks to higher voltage, more energised batteries.

However, we did notice that DJI have failed to give clear instructions on the user manual. If you’re new to drones and quadcopters, this could be a stumbling point. We recommend checking out Youtube video tutorials for some help.

However, we can’t ignore how smooth and safe it feels to fly the Phantom 3. If you’re looking for the best drone deals, our DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone review says give it a go.

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone Review of Footage

Here’s why users say why carrying the Phantom 3 in a backpack is so easy. Could this be the best drone for travel?

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced footage. Credits: Bryce Metro

8.5 Total Score
The best drone under $1000

With GPS-Hover and easy handling, the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced is "Advanced" for a reason.

Handling
9
Video Footage
8.5
Ease of Use
8
Price and Overall Score
9
PROS
  • Amazing handling
  • Super clear 2.7k HD video
  • Low prices
CONS
  • RTH button temperamental
  • User manual is confusing
  • Does not fold away
Add your review
Drones For Dummies

Drones For Dummies

John Wiley & Sons. 2015

The fast and easy way to pick out, set up, and learn to fly your drone Ready to soar into the world of unmanned aircraft? Drones For Dummies introduces you to the fascinating world of UAVs. Written in plain English and brimming with friendly instruction, Drones For Dummies provides you with the information you need to find and purchase the right drone for your needs, examples of ways to use a drone, and even drone etiquette and the laws and regulations governing consumer drone usage. Plus,...

The Photographer's Guide to Drones

The Photographer's Guide to Drones

Rocky Nook, Inc.. 2016

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0